Daybreak

January 19, 2009 at 6:54 am (Awakening)

coffee_alarm_clock_by_miss_october

When both arms on the clock are dangling around the 6, the decision to forego sleep is no longer yours.

Good morning. I’d like to thank the random spike in readers I had yesterday. 4 rantss in and no publicity, I did not expect nearly that many hits. Even if you don’t return, you made me feel like punching buttons on the keyboard means something to somebody else. For a person who feeds off other people’s energies, I truly appreciate that.

But now it’s a new day, and I’m sitting here not cuddling with the angel I’d like to be keeping warm, and not smoking the cigarette I’d otherwise be toking on. In fact I just returned from the gym I didn’t want to go to and am now about to pass on sleep I desperately need.

Yes it’s a new day, but damn, it feels just like every other day before it.

Fuck it. I’m gonna get some extra black coffee and toast some honey wheat bread. I’ve got shit to do.

Leave a Reply

